top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

a poem? (but it's bad, don't know how it got 3rd prize for a school poem competition)



How would you know that I, like you, I’m gazing at the beautiful night sky, thinking of you…

- The Good Writer

Oh, how I love this dreamy night… that I wish could be spent with you…

- Anonymous?



Puppy Love

Two years, five months, twenty-five days,

Sitting on grass plains, gazing at the sole star,

Shining bright as ever, lighting up a dull sky.

Friends you say? Puppy love even?

No.

I’m sure you’re the only fish in that ocean I admire.


Because for you,

I can pluck out a star from the night sky.

Because with you,

I can talk like there’s no tomorrow.

Because without you,

I can’t put up with all my struggles.

Perhaps I’m still stupid,

Perhaps I don’t know love,

Perhaps I’m still that immature little boy skipping in a field of dandelions.


I’d write a fantasy with you inside,

I’d tighten my grip when you’re by my side,

I’d ride through my life with you in my mind,

And we’d brave the winds and waves together,

Hand in hand, we’d make everything possible,

And we’d go to the end of the universe,

Shoulder to shoulder, we’d never let go of each other.

I know I’d enjoy my last cup of coffee with you!


Credits: me for the drawings and the poem itself and a bunch of random ppl for inspiration kay bye.

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page