top of page
Writer's pictureSparkle

Alice in Devildom Pt.1

An Obey me! fic based on an event in the game. Characters(except Sparkle) and most of the story belongs to NTT.Solmare. It's also my first time writing something and posting it online so feedback is welcome.

 

"And there we go! You are catching up!" Solomon gave a small grin at the messy worksheet in front of him. Giving out a sigh, I leaned myself against the table, clearly exhausted. It was because of the upcoming examinations that I had to ask the only other human in the realm for help. The brothers were not an option, seeing as they were too busy indulging themselves in their own hobbies than teach me. Maybe Lucifer...but he is busy doing paperwork than try to teach me how to work out the various curses and spells of Devildom.


"Bzzzz! Bzzz!" A buzz from Solomon's phone(or D.D.D in the Devildom) snapped me out of my stupor. A frown was visible on Solomon's face as he picked up the phone, thus ending the study session. "If you need help, you can come to me anytime." That was what he said before leaving the room in a hurry.


...


The door slams close and I stared at the complicated formulas in front of me. How am I able to remember this much before the examinations? That was when a loud crash was heard before a familiar Silver-haired male was spotted. What was Mammon doing here? Widening my eyes in disbelief as he rushed towards the door, pocket watch in hand.


"Shoot! I am out of time...out of time..." His speed unmatched, I barely managed to catch a glimpse of his silver hair before he completely disappeared in a corner of the hallway. Curiosity overwhelmed me as I strode forward to the corner, immediately realizing that it split into crossroads. One that leads to the kitchen and another that leads to Lucifer's room. A sweet aroma gently tickled my nostril. I swerved my head towards the path leading to the kitchen, deciding to check it out.


"Sparkle! You are here!" I was then glomped on by a familiar angel, Luke. Simeon chuckled, gently pulling Luke from behind. Luke flashed a pout that made me giggle lightly at his cuteness. "Sparkle, would you like to try out our cookies? Both me and Simeon baked them just a few moments ago!" Luke exclaimed, jumping up and down from excitement. I then sniffed the same sweet aroma that had led me here.


On the wooden table of the kitchen was a metal tray presenting various cookies of different shapes and sizes. However, there was an odd similarity on the cookies, regardless of shape and size.


"Why is there a "Eat Me" on the cookies?" I raised an eyebrow in suspicion, not totally convinced that it was safe to eat. The words were proof of it.


"It is absolutely magic-free! Simeon would never try to curse you or something!" Luke exclaimed, jumping in defense of the older angel. Giving a sigh, I decided to take Luke's word and took a bite out of the nearest cookie...




34 views1 comment

1 Comment


The Good Writer
The Good Writer
Jan 05, 2021

Rating: 8.5/10

Comments: Okay, right. I have experience in some Japanese knowledge since the visit to Manhoutokoro School. I technically was a little impressed by the story and yet again, I would like to point to a thing that always causes problem. Linking the title to the story. It's always the problem. I need you to link the title here. Alice in Devildom.

  1. Who's Alice?

  2. What is Devildom

Even if you really don't want to reveal cause it's a secret, at least have a connection to it in every part, maybe if you mentioned that you having this bad friend Alice could make a difference, in this way, the reader can at least make a guess, so the reader will…


Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page