top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

Case File 1313: The Unsolved Case

31 March 1989...


The police station was usually hustling and bustling with people, but today, there was quietness. The lights were not turned on, the windows were smashed open, the door was knocked down and pieces of paper could be found everywhere. Strewn case files and worst of them all, countless dead bodies in the way.


I looked around in the police stations, on the verge of pulling out my hair. I picked out the pieces of paper one by one, walking past the dead bodies in disgust. "Oh no!" I ran into the nearest case file office, looking at the numbers, spotting the number 1313, I pulled it open with force, it was clearly gone. "Commissioner...Report loss of Case file 1313, copy..."


"BANG!"


I ducked, lying down on the floor like the sprawled and bloody bodies around me. Many shots followed, aiming at my direction. I crawled on the ground, whipping out my pistol before standing up and shooting the person in black, who swiftly sprinted away. Desperate for answers, I followed him, rushing out of the police station, hot on my heels for the person.


He fired a few shots at me, missing me with all of them. Then he jumped onto the roof of a shophouse, with me following suit, shooting him and taking some time to reload my pistol with a magazine. I was getting tired, but yet I persevered. I somersaulted off the building and landed in a shophouse. I entered the pitch-black shophouse. Suddenly, all the lights turned on and at the corner of my eye, I noticed the person in black aiming his gun at me and pressed the trigger. I threw down a smoke bomb and ran but the bullet still hit me, I was injured.


I staggered, and walked behind the person in black and kicked him from the back, knocking him down, hitting his head with my fist hard on his nose, causing him to groan in pain. I pointed my gun at him and demanded "Who are you?" "Tredecim" He said before pressing the trigger of my gun. I opened up his jacket, there it was, Case File 1313. "Coordinates 5936485!" I whispered into my earpiece.


Just after that, a group of about 60 people came out from all directions with AK-47s, surrounding me. "We expected you to come, time to die!" The Caucasian man said. "Wait...we expected you too...we've got more!" I grinned. Then people in bulletproof vests entered with M4s, armed with grenades and smoke bombs as well. "This is not the end of 1313, Muahahahahahahahahahaha...Ahahahahahahahahhahahaha!" He laughed like a maniac. Commissioner, we will leave this to you, the rest of Case File 1313, I'll take it.


~To Be Continued~ (Maybe)

10 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page