top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

Life of D&KB Writing (2020-2021) Part 2: 心血来潮

Continued from Part 1...


November-December Holidays

After receiving my PSLE results I had went crazy as I got above 250, along with Vampoody and Ze Yeeter. We were delighted that day and now it was the holidays. The joy was over and we would not be able to see each other that often anymore.


December 3 2020

I woke up quite early and I knew it was a very special day. I suddenly thought of all my stories and D&KB. I recalled one advertisement I had seen on YouTube about some website creator called Wix. So I went to search it up on the internet and I really was able to find it. I proceeded to make the website step by step, following part of their guide as well and I named it D&KB Book Reviews as we wanted to do book reviews of our own handwritten stories.


Ze Yeeter and I were first to gain access and edit the website and we tried very hard to figure it out. I wrote a Declaration of Establishment which will be the link just below this paragraph and we officially established our website by the name of D&KB Book Reviews.



After finishing some parts of website, we invited Vampoody into our website so she could help also. We were just newbies to this kind of thing, maybe even beginners. While we were confused with the controls and made quite a couple of mistakes, we tried very hard to understand them and we eventually, slowly but surely, got the hang of it.


December 5 2020

Two days after our establishment, I wrote our first blog post of the website that day, which was tips for Creative Writing as a start. I thought that although it was not much, it was quite a good start for us. I was owner of this website and I made Ze Yeeter Co-Owner and Vampoody Senior Manager. All of us formally assumed our codenames in the website. The Good Writer, Ze Yeeter and Vampoody.


Separately on December 7 and December 9, Vampoody and Ze Yeeter wrote their first posts respectively.


From January, we successfully recruited two more members, who assumed their codenames: TheSneha and Sparkle


Who made their first posts on January 4 and January 5 respectively. It was quite a success and there wasn't much trouble and struggles, however more happened moving forward.


Members and Roles as of Jan 5

The Good Writer (Me): Owner

Ze Yeeter: Co-Owner

Vampoody: Senior Manager

TheSneha: Blog Writer

Sparkle: Blog Writer


Name of Establishment: D&KB Book Reviews


Signing off

-The Good Writer


Coming Soon!

Life of D&KB Writing (2021) Part 3














6 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page