top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

Living in the Shadows Part 1: The Good Writer Falls

Updated: Jan 2, 2022

Episode 4 of The Hidden Series


“Woosh”

Two people armed with swords were fighting each other and following the clanging of swords, The Good Writer noticed that both of them were the same person they threw kicks at each other and none of the two were willing to stop. The Good Writer jumped into the air, whipping out his pen and writing the word “sword”, which instantly formed a sword. He took it and lunged forward at the two figures, kicking the sword out of one‘s hand and slicing through the other’s sword.


The Good Writer landed with a small thud. He looked up, a sword regenerated in the latter’s hand while the first figure fell to the ground, helpless. It was Edward, I spun my sword and ducked as he stabbed towards my chest. I performed a wonderful somersault and kicked him off the mountain, only to see him cling onto a tree and bouncing back up again.


I swore to god, “shing”, my sword was broken by Edward’s. “Dammit!” Looking at the figure beside me, I took her hand and jumped off the mountain, with Edward tailing me.

Edward was an evil ghost, an re-incarnation of Edgar the Eraser and he was the strongest ghost in the world, with the power to suck the confidence out off a person and then consume the person’s soul

“I never expected to meet you this fast, The Good Writer” he scowled. “Oh will you just shut up and leave us alone,” I retorted with my voice slightly shaking. Knowing that I would reach my place soon, I whipped out my pen and created another sword. Flying through the bamboo garden, I looked behind me, Edward was not there.


Suddenly, out of nowhere, he popped out and I was stabbed in the chest despite holding his sword with my hand, trying to remove it, blood was slowly flowing out from my deep wound and my mouth as well, I tried to stab him back but he ducked and kicked me back.


I tried to write something on the cold and moist soil but to no avail and I passed out


~To be Continued


This is the 4th episode of The Hidden Series. To see more episodes, please refer to The Guide To D&KB Writing's Hidden Series at https://kaiboyeoh89.wixsite.com/dkbbookreviews/post/d-kb-writing-s-hidden-series-shorts.

34 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page