top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

My Life as an Author 1: The Hated Subject

Updated: Dec 20, 2020

Primary 4:

The walls of my school shined brighter than ever. It was one of the best years of my life, P4 Camp and other interesting activities. My most hated subject was still there, English. "Arrrrgggh, English class is so long winded, I still prefer Chinese or Math.


At Home:

"Screwww! Screw it, Screw English! All....Wayss pulling down my grades!" If I remember correctly, the worst subject that I performed in was English. English was hard for me, every second, for my classmates when they do a mock paper, grammar rules and various types of vocabulary are spread out in their brains, dissecting the somewhat easy concepts inside. At any second, they would scribble down their answers confidently on the brackets given for Multiple-Choice Questions. I could think of an answer, of course, but I was not always that smart.


Compositions:

Well, seriously who likes compositions, this was the worst part of maybe my whole life. "Blah, blah, blah, this blah blah should be applied blah blah blah..." The techniques of show-not-tell, using good phrases. I really wanted to write this for my composition--


What I may have written:

I was looking for my book, I found my book in my locker, I ran very fast to my classroom. When I entered the classroom, I knew that I was late. The teacher, Mrs Lim, scolded me very badly as she was very angry.


What I would write now:

I was searching through my entire locker for my Chinese textbook but I simply couldn't find it. Suddenly, I looked towards the very corner of the locker, "My Chinese textbook!" I exclaimed to exhilaration, but my smile soon disappeared when I realised that I was late. I sprinted as fast as Usian Bolt would run towards my Chinese classroom. Upon reaching and entering the classroom, I could feel the chilly atmosphere in it. I turned towards the teachers table, the female teacher glared at me intensely. I could feel that my Chinese teacher, Mrs Lin, was fuming mad . "I cannot tolerate students who are late, out of the class for punishment, now!" As I tried to protest and explain to her, she shushed me and pushed me out of the classroom. She gave me a strict scolding and a stern warning from her after class ended.


At school (again)

I only hated school at that time because of English class, though I did well for it at the SA2 , I studied for English for the sake of just getting a good grade. I have to admit, at that time, I just really hated English so much.


My Reflections:

Now, if I was still learning English like how I was learning it in Primary 4, you asked me whether I would want to be an author or a certified English teacher, I would tell the person,


WARNING: THESE WORDS MAY OFFEND PEOPLE AND CONTAIN INAPPROPRIATE CONTENT, IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO SEE IT, I SUGGEST YOU TO LOOK AWAY NOW. DON'T SAY I DID NOT WARN YOU!!!



JK about that, I would say "No! Never, I hate English so much, are you crazy, I would never consider that job, no way!" This was about my past. Never would I have known that a spark of fire could explode dynamite. Read the next of my story to learn what happened during Primary 5.


COMING SOON!!!

My Life as an Author 2


"Life isn't Fair" is a phrase only for slackers, Life will be Fair, if you put in the effort.

---Quote by Kai Bo

23 views1 comment

1 Comment


ze yeeter
ze yeeter
Dec 09, 2020

Motivational story!

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page