top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

My Life as an Author 2: The Unseen Potential

Primary 5 was a rather interesting year. There were enrichment classes there and then in school and I was enrolled for Science enrichment and English enrichment. Since I hate English so much at that point in time, I expected the enrichment class to be pretty much worthless, boring in fact. I thought it was the kind that asked you to learn vocabulary and write sentences using the words, or maybe just throw a bunch of grammar MCQ papers into your face and do it for the whole session...


(Stares at Grammar MCQs intently..."Ahhhhhhhhhh! I hate Grammar...FOREVER")


Well, back then it was pretty much like that soooooooooooooooooooo (drags the word so) I really didn't look forward to English enrichment, I just pretty much thought I would stare at the teacher and listen and maybe play with my pencil. I only wanted to attend it cuz (mind the English) I vreally likez zee canteen foode. I don't care if you understand or not.


During English Enrichment... 10 minutes into the lesson, in me big brainz

I love this thing, writing is so interesting, oh my god, English from this perspective!!! WHOOOOOOO!!! Games...in an Enrichment class, already, how exciting!!!!!

( 1900 quadrillion more exclamation marks later...)

I know it really doesn't make sense for me to change my perspective of viewing English but you know, I'm a person that can change my mind quickly, cause I really don't want to be called a donkey, refers to (AS STUBBORN AS A DONKEY). Suddenly, my interest in writing was piqued. The enrichment class was actually about creative writing and that was the start of a potential that I had never discovered...

COMING SOON!!! My Life as an Author 3 That little light at the end of the tunnel may be your only solution. ---Quote by Kai Bo

13 views2 comments

2 bình luận


ze yeeter
ze yeeter
30 thg 12, 2020

According to Kai Bo's statement ( I only wanted to attend it cuz (mind the English) I vreally likez zee canteen foode.), it is evident that he has caught ZE YEETER VIRUSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Thích

DD
DD
29 thg 12, 2020

Drill a hole at the wall of the tunnel and you get yourself a solution: Continue drilling and let yourself out

Thích
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page