top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

My Life as an Author 3: The Unexpected Rise and Fall of Superfriends Version 1.0 and the Secret Seri

The start of my first story series was quite rocky, and also quite violent I would say. Considering that my English was not really good then and I really don't know how I even spelt one of my friend's names wrongly. I was not really good at thinking of the plot and the story came out really short and the content was scarce. Though the plot was somewhat interesting and really was thought as a major success back then. It was welcoming to hear that it was successful. After a while, school had ended and the November-December Holidays were already here.


It would have been a productive team for writing stories, so I actually decided to do up the plot of Superfriends 2 and start a new, secret series. After many editing sessions of the planning for Superfriends 2, I really screwed up and thus scrapped the idea, disposing of all plans about it. I was able to start the new series though, which was kept secret for more than half a year. Slowly but surely, writing and editing sessions cycled and I started improving. Whenever I took a break, I would write other stories that are one-time (which means it only has one story and it ends in that same story) like The BORING Teacher. Comparing my First Story (Reality Vs Dark Magic), if I were to compare it to all my other stories like Superfriends or Bedwars (The Secret Series), it was way shorter and the good phrases used were extremely limited.


Soon, The story of Bedwars was going along quite well, with me writing 2-3 parts in one day, but unfortunately, I was so bored of writing it that I turned my idea back to Superfriends 2. I managed to make up a plan for the plot and immediately got to work in the mid-December. I knew that school was starting soon and I had to try to finish it. I finished the Prologue for Superfriends 1 (Version 1.0) and again screwed up after writing about 2 parts and again... ***(Sound of tearing paper and it being thrown into the bin). Superfriends 2 was scrapped (yet again). I ran out of stuff to write for the bedwars so that idea was scrapped (as well) and nobody knew about the bedwars series much anyways.


After school started, my plots and plans for all my upcoming stories like the Detective series that I started on 5 Dec were scrapped and stopped, which caused my mind to go stiff about writing. Superfriends 1 was soon not really popular anymore and I was temporarily stranded in a condition in which I called SWBMB nowadays. SWBMB stands for Severe Writer's Block Mental Breakdown, which indeed was very severe and lasted for about 10 months, in which I even lost ideas for school compositions as well. Luckily, before my PSLE, my AS which stands for Authoric Sense came back to me just in time so I could write properly again.


COMING SOON!!! My Life As an Author 4


Something may appear like a rainbow to you but to others, it might be a rain cloud, care for others.

-Quote by Kai Bo

14 views3 comments

3 Comments


ze yeeter
ze yeeter
Dec 31, 2020

Btw whose name did you spell wrong?

Like

ze yeeter
ze yeeter
Dec 31, 2020

You can read the improved version of Superfriends 1 on this blog.

Like

ze yeeter
ze yeeter
Dec 31, 2020

Just to note, Bed Wars was cancelled due to copyright issues.

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page