top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

#shorts common topic pep talk part 1: WhatsApp Read Receipts


Hey what is up people, so this is a new series where I talk about common topics that we can debate about with writing something as long as BIG QUESTIONS, Small Opinions but still remember to check that out.


Now, let’s jump into today’s topic, WhatsApp Read Receipts. This is actually quite common among some of my seniors and some Teachers too. So there are two options in WhatsApp, enabling read receipts and disabling read receipts.


So what happens when you disable read receipts, all messages that you send out will only have the double grey tick and not the usual double blue tick you see. And when other people send you any messages, they will not be able to know whether you have read it or not. In addition, you can be excluded from status, especially those status stuff.


Well then, the usual question people ask is, why, why do you do this? Well, the reason is quite simple, some people just want their privacy and since people don’t know whether that person has read his/her messages, you can take a long time to reply and that’s actually fine.

If you enable read receipt, you will just be included in everything and everything is just normal, unless the friend you are texting turns off read receipts then they cannot see whether you have read their message or not.


In my opinion, I think there no wrong or right in terms of this topi. People can have their own choices and it’s honestly their preference. I honestly don’t really care but since I have enabled read receipts since I started using WhatsApp so that I can ensure people have received my message, especially if it’s important. Honestly, if I wanted people to not talk to me and not read my messages, I just block them, which is something I have done before.


So that’s it for the pep talk today. See you guys again soon!



 

Credits to:

D&KB Writing ™️ 2022


#shorts common topic pep talk part 1: WhatsApp Read Receipts ©


Da Good Writer (Team Master Writers)


Inspiration/Idea

Wei Qing for the topic :))


Photo Credits:

D&KB Writing

PicCollage


Brought to you by

D&KB Writing ™️ (since 2021)


We Make Recommendations to Keep Writing Alive


Please do leave a comment down below! And if you haven't already, please subscribe to D&KB Writing by filling in the Subscribe Form at the bottom of the page.


27 views0 comments

Коментарі


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page