top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

#shorts Forever as One RV : Dear Dance (RVDS)

Forever as One RV is back again with a letter to my CCA, Dance also known as RVDS, hope y’all will enjoy this! :D


Dear Dance,


It has merely been one year being in this CCA and if I had to be honest, I do not actually know a lot of you guys and if you would want me to present myself, you could just simply see me as a person who is an awkward guy who just wants to make friends and get things done well. Practically saying, even though CCA has indeed not been my cup of tea among all the after-school activities, I can still say that for me, it is not the most boring one either.


Chinese New Year’s performance was a perfect example of enjoying the fruits of labour for working hard and putting in effort. (not excluding the Teachers and seniors too) As a Year 2 from dance, I would say that we are about to be seniors soon (INCOMING JUNIORS) and dance orientation planning has put some pressure on the main comm, especially our hardworking chairpersons (must clap and give credit for their effort), ESPECIALLY (especially part 2) since it seems like we have been left to die without much advice about how to plan. (seniors if you reading this, thank you for helping us, we referring to some people only sorry sorry if it offended you no offence)


However, we are trying our best and we might try to let our batch bond more (I’m not exactly the best guy at bonding either but yes I’m trying :D) so yes. Well technically we all can say (I hope all) that Dance has been indeed tough, I think that through our teachers’ scoldings (no offence again), our seniors’ guidance and scoldings (I hope that doesn’t happen that frequently anymore + no offence) as well, we should all agree that they are doing this for our good OK (FOR OUR GOOD DEFINITELY) so that we can 熬 through dance together as a batch (suffer together ahem ahem*)


I wish Juniors and my batch mates good luck. Thank you seniors for guiding us and uhh (let’s not say anymore*)

Lastly thank you 大家 else in the dance family like the teachers ok bye bye…


*-Please stand by


Best regards,

Da Good Writer


Thanks to:

River Valley Dance Society (RVDS) 2022


Presented by:

D&KB Writing



61 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page