top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

#shorts Students’ Council, Can I make it? [NEW UPDATE AGAIN!!] no disclosure of qns

Updated: Feb 23, 2022

Wow, it actually seems like I screwed up SC :)


 

(Interview)

Well, so what happened was that after submitting the poster, RVSC has emailed me regarding the interview date and as I scrolled through the long list of names (of about 130+ people wth) and I found my name on the second page and well, it turns out that I was going for the interview on 23 February 2022 which was the first date out of the three days that the interviews could have been held on, which was ok but the time of the interview session (especially mine) was just ridiculous, although I don’t have anything on Wednesday, the interview session is held from 4.50-5.10 pm like wow, best time slot ever. I MEAN OK NOW I HAVE TIME TO DO MY TWO GRADED ASSIGNMENTS HAH! I honestly have no idea how the interview is going to be like and worse, there are people who I know in my time slot, which I think is not so much of a problem but still, I digress. You understand.


So, let me end off with a good note. To all Students’ Council Candidates, good luck to all of you, every single one of you, I hope that you will be able to ace the interview. May the best succeed.

Peace

 

(Poster Submission) Yes, evidently the title sums up everything but some people confuse our school’s Students’ Council as a group of prefects with heads for various activities, and this is why I’m here to explain the difference.

Members of the Students’ Council are actually called Student Councillors and not such a “high position” and well, their duty is to simply serve the school and the community. I mean as a school with the vision “A world-class institution that develops leaders of distinction for Singapore.” You get that leadership vibes in school.


There are actually many departments like Department of School Spirit that simply promotes RV’s School Spirit through planning various meaningful yet interesting events or activities. However, due to COVID-19, obviously some events have been either halted or postponed. School sports day is an example of something that has been stopped since COVID-19.


Recently, after filling up a registration form indicating interest to join the Students’ Council, I have received a pre-interview task, which I cannot reveal what it is yet but the task was said to get to know us more. Well, I have already submitted it and now I just have to wait for either a reply, or an invitation to the interview.


Honestly, do you guys think I can make it into the Students’ Council?


P.S. Support Kilian also he also sign up for Student’ Council and he’s a good boy :))


Anyways that’s it for today’s short, see y‘all again soon!


Cheers,

Da Good Writer (The Good Writer)


 


Credits to:

D&KB Writing ™️ 2022

#shorts Students’ Council, Can I make it? [NEW UPDATE!!] ©

Da Good Writer (Team Master Writers)


Photo Credits:

River Valley High Student’s Council 2022 (RVSC)



Brought to you by

D&KB Writing ™️ (since 2021)

We Make Recommendations to Keep Writing Alive



Please do leave a comment down below! And if you haven't already, please subscribe to D&KB Writing by filling in the Subscribe Form at the bottom of the page.








89 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page