top of page
Writer's pictureSparkle

Small stories that I make when I am bored Pt.1

TW: Some unexplained condition. Death of a dear relative of MC(Main Character). Super sugoi dark thoughts that popped into my head. Then to end it, suicide. I think that is all there is here. (All under the squiggly lines)


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



"So...what do you think of this?” A small bracelet sat on my palm, attracting my attention. Silence answered on my behalf. Elia, however, was not disheartened. In its’ stead was a determined twinkle in her eyes.


“I-I told you that-!” I coughed, resigning to not continue the sentence. Elia frowned, hands reaching out to the nearby cupboard to take out some pills. I glanced at the bottle before looking away. A tug on my shoulder caused me to open my mouth to protest before a hand shoved something into my mouth.



“That is not how you do it Sparkle! You have to take your pills!” I gave a glare to Elia before setting my attention to the bracelet from earlier. I hesitantly reached out a hand and slid it onto my wrists. The ceiling light made the bracelet shiny, turning my disinterested expression into one of admiration. Elia chuckled, seeing that her sister was having fun with the bracelet.


“I have to go now. Take care of yourself!”


Slam!


The last thing that my dear sister had done and said to me. Based on what a stone faced officer told me, Elia had died on a hit-run accident on the way home.


No...no that could not be it! She even said that she would come back! My foolish mind could not even comprehend what my ears had heard. The only light in my life...the one that shared all my happiness, pains and anger. The bracelet that had once been my most favourite thing in the whole world was now just a dull reminder of my sister.


Since then, the world collapsed on me. The sunny playground that was once in my naive and innocent mind had been entirely replaced with just a block of black. Voices that haunted my mind and with that, my sanity slipped and slipped.


Why am I still living? What even is my reason for being in this wretched place? Buckets of tears dampened the mattress of the hospital bed every night as nightmares collided with the momentary peaceful dreams. If it was not my condition, I was sure I could have found the perfect solution to this problem.


Life had turned into hell. Nothing interested me anymore, even the nurses that had once been determined to find a way to save me from the thoughts and condition had probably long given up. They had never interacted with me anymore, probably tired of the silent treatment whenever they talk to me.


It was a fateful day that a nurse accidentally left a sharp object within reach. That was when a plan had begun formulating in the blank mind of mine. Grabbing the object, I heard frantic footsteps of the nurse hurrying to my room to retrieve the object she had left accidentally. That was too late though.


Don’t worry big sister...I am coming to join you… All that was heard was a loud scream by the nurse that had hurried into my room. On the hospital bed, was a corpse of the girl that they had tried to save a few months ago, a peaceful smile on her features, one that they had not seen since the death of her sister...


------------------------END----------------------------


13 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page