top of page
Writer's picturegawandesneha

The Christmas Miracle pt 1

So this is not for the challenge and this is a story with 3 parts


" Ho - How is this possible?" Kat muttered to herself. "Dad, the only person who cared about me, gone!" Kat huddled in a corner of a room and sobbed uncontrollably. I stared at my new owner, bawling her eyes out. As I crawled into her lap to comfort her, I couldn't help but recall Katherine's sad tale.


Katherine, Kat for short had lost her mother when she was eight years old. Her father had soon married a widow with two horrible daughters who did nothing but spent his money on makeup, beauty products and branded clothing, leaving his beloved daughter with nothing but her own dreams. Kat dreamed of being a singer for as long as she could remember. Every night she would write songs in her room till late into the night. Believe it not, her songs were good. If only she had an audience not consisting of only a dog.


As Kat cuddled me closer, I wagged my tail. Suddenly, there was a knock on the door. Kat gently placed the me on my bed, wiped her tears and opened the door. It was her stepmother, Deirdre. " Well Kat since we had to fire all the servants now you shall do the chores. After all, the fortune you will inherit in a year is in my custody. Anyways, dishes are waiting." She sneered before shutting the door in Kat's face. I watched silently as Kat mumbled a plan to herself. That was when I realised that this was going to be my freedom. I felt a fireworks display in my head as Kat headed to do her dreaded chores. I couldn't wait.


Next part coming soon

16 views1 comment

1件のコメント


The Good Writer
The Good Writer
2021年1月04日

Rating: 7.8/10

Comments: This is a rather short story. I mean I understand that there will be a few parts to this story but apparently, it's best to mention the title in the story or link it to the story somehow. Maybe you could add in

"It will be Christmas soon, I knew it was going to be bad, my step-sisters would definitely get extravagant make-up. Oh, you ask what I'm going to get, probably an extra roll of toilet paper I guess."

That would make it better, but if you planned to do that in other parts, at least somehow link it. Overall, the story is quite okay. 4XP has been updated for you.


Best Regards,

The Good Writer

いいね!
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page