top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

The Horror of a Murder

I looked around my house , my eyes diverting to my own room as I merely saw a dim shadow lurking in it. "What the shit is that?" I swore, asking myself.


 

4 hours ago...

I am a robber, no a burglar, wait, in fact I am a murderer. As I walk around the neighbourhood near Diagon Alley, I notice a very big bungalow, with its white gates left slightly ajar. How careless this owner was, I thought. I slipped through the gate and used my paper clip to pick the lock on the door. Soon, after I was done, I rushed into the house, turning on the lights. The marble flooring shimmering under the bright light. The 60-inch television which stretched the whole wall, this guy is rich. Guess what I saw on the coffee table of the living room, 3 wallets, 3 goddamn wallets filled with a dozen of credit cards and a few 50- dollar-notes that filled them to the brim. I rubbed my hands with glee. I opened my large rucksack and started putting the valuables of the house in. I then entered the master bedroom, extravagant but nothing much. "Aha!" I exclaimed. I had spotted a safe or what we called a mini vault. I took out my hammer quickly and slammed it till it broke. Upon realising what was inside, I was in disbelief. It shined when I eyed it closely, shimmering and I literally saw it. Two words flashed in my head. "Pure Gold"


 

"Finally done with my meeting!" I shrugged. As an entrepreneur and businessman, I hardly ever rest. Time to go home, I thought. I reached home unknowingly while brooding darkly to myself about my plans. I walked in through the gate. Suddenly, I turned around, my gate was not locked. I realised the danger that was lurking in my home, I had been robbed. I rushed into my home, checking the surroundings to see if the robber was still present.


 

"Ah, footsteps, the owner has come home, time for my speciality!" I grinned as I murmured to myself. I took out a kitchen knife 🔪 (relatively weird knife to murder with) and slowly advanced towards the living room. The owner of the house seemed to have not noticed me, I crept up behind him, and with my full force, I stabbed my kitchen knife hard onto his back. I then stabbed his heart, causing him to fall backwards onto the floor. Crimson red blood was oozing out of him, for safe measure, I wrapped up the man's body and stuffed him into the cupboard. In addition, I sipped to floor as to not leave any evidence. I picked up my heavy rucksack and left the house. Just then, a woman walked near the gate. She walked through it and walked into the house. I escaped unscathed and when I was putting my rucksack into my car, I swore I heard the woman scream. I smirked, laughing like a maniac, hysterically when I entered the car.



33 views5 comments

5 Comments


ze yeeter
ze yeeter
Jan 04, 2021

Please reduce the curse words

Also who's the person at the front of the story?

Like

DD
DD
Jan 04, 2021

I'm sorry if I offended you :(

Like

The Good Writer
The Good Writer
Jan 04, 2021

I will improve

Like

The Good Writer
The Good Writer
Jan 04, 2021

K sure, 2XP for you!

Like

DD
DD
Jan 04, 2021

If I have to be honest, this isn't very logical. First things first, you wouldn't wanna on the lights. Secondly, it's doesn't really make sense to have wallets on the table when no one is at home(even tho this guy's damn rich) . Also, when you become the bad guy, think carefully who you are and what you do. Example: Do you want to kill or steal, or perhaps both. When you kill, is it because you're hiding something, anger, or simply for pleasure? I admit I'm not very good yet but this is what I think we can improve on. :D

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page