top of page
Writer's pictureSparkle

The Legend Of The Water Dragon

Updated: Mar 12, 2021

It all started with a legend...a legend that shows that nothing is ever IMPOSSIBLE


Just a short story I feel like making!
 

"Hey Sparkle! Have you heard of the legend of the water dragon?" I nodded, giving my friend, Layla, a puzzling look. Layla giggled, an amused twinkle in her eyes. She leaned forward, placing the basket of bread on the ground.


"What you feel about us going on an adventure then? Leaving this boring little village we all live in, and have a real taste of what life can give us?" Layla added dramatically, twirling around in circles and glanced at me. A moment passed by in silence.


"Come on! Don't be such a pooper! It will be fun!" I sighed and nodded, knowing that Layla would continue to annoy me more if I do not give in.


But there was a problem.


"How are we going to get the required materials for this adventure?" I asked. Layla kept quiet, a dark shadow falling onto her eyes.


"Then no-!" I was cut off by a smiling Layla, whose eyes were twinkling.


"No worries! I got this!" She replied, picking up the basket of bread that she had previously left on the floor and ran ahead of me. "Last one is a stinky rat!" Giving a weak groan of protest, I sprinted towards her. The sweet smell of flowers and the melodious chirps of birds in the clearing seemed to welcome a fulfilling adventure, one that will never be forgotten in the following centuries...


By Sparkle Fieldmarr


 

Word Count (Without Description): 1.2K

Word Count (Altogether): 1.4K

16 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page