top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

The Secret Story of my experience in 6-Sincerity 2020

Updated: Dec 17, 2021

I looked at myself, how you ask? I look at myself through the mirror and I see myself and when I sleep I see myself too. While I try countless times to break that thin wall between me and the memories of the future that exist only about 3-4pm, I have seen visions of my dreams or nightmares come through. Is this me? Who am I? More importantly, what am I?


The similar voice that is crying, the small dream about a poster in water, a predictable future that unbelievably came through. This was what was happening. I could see that something, that inner conscience of me that knows the future but refuses to tell me.


It was raining, maybe cats and dogs. I had expected it. The most daunting part of my life is to sleep, the word “sleep” deeply penetrates me from within. I never want to sleep again, but I know this dream is impossible to come true. Why? Why? Why!


I never understand. As the merciless rain beat down in torrents on the plain grass patch outside my HDB building, I knew, certainly, trouble was brewing. This was how this really begun. One year ago…


“Today, we will be expecting heavy rain at 1 pm, it should be cloudy, and the temperature is currently at 26 degrees Celsius.” I was in my dreams, but I was at home too. Weirdly, I was in the future. “Beeep! Beeep!” the alarm clock woke me up.


I got ready and went to school as usual. At 1 pm, it really rained! Now I have to use my umbrella again. I thought that it was just coincidental that it was raining today, even though I had dreamt of today yesterday.

I decided to ignore the thoughts. Unexpectedly, the weirder the dreams I had, it all came true. The haunting dreams came and went on. It was never ending. There was one thing in common: the rain. Every dream, a good one, or a nightmare, was all associated with the rain. I never wish to know what will unfold the next day, the next week, the next month, the next year, the next decade, the next century. I predicted my great grandmother’s death day, which I greatly regretted, it rained on that day.


I predicted the day in school where a thunderstorm had occurred and a painting that was used to decorate the outside of the classroom made by my friend, Vampoody, fell of the wall and got wet. The most recent “discovery” of my Preliminary Chinese Oral Examination score, rather it was a dream, it rained heavily on that day. I had scored full marks! These used to satisfy me, but this time, Zero, Zilch, Nada.


Why was my life like this? I always felt like someone was watching me. The claps of thunders, the flashes of lightning and the droplets of water, it seemed like I was grasped by the clutches of fate.


I wished never to dream again, the torturous clutches of fate were unpredictable, and I severely detest that fact. This was the main problem.


“Kai Bo! Go revise your work now!” As the merciless rain beat down in torrents on the plain grass patch outside my HDB building, I knew, certainly, trouble was brewing. What was the trouble? I thought. Maybe I will know it from another dream.


This was not what I had expected, while this was true, my mind hurts every time. As a class monitor in 6-Sincerity, while tensions between the Class Boy-Girl Civil War was rising and crushing me from all sides, left, right, front back, up and center. The stress was the most I had ever felt. Migraine headaches and occasional vision blur was now common and fainting was plausible anytime in school. Whereas I smiled every time to my friends, when I looked away, you never expected me to be observing movements by other people, alert for any problems.


Stress was inevitable and I knew, that if I did not act fast, this would escalate. I had to do to my job, I did something unexpected (Which I shall not tell you), which stopped the Boy-Girl Civil War tensions till the end of the year.


The dreams when I sleep had come true most of the time, which in turn helped me predict when the incident would happen and I would be able to observe what happened too. Preventing it before even thinking about whether it was true was awkward at times, my dreams, which pointed me towards the right direction, which was true.


Graduation Day, Class of 2020 Celebration...

While my job has ended, the tensions were settled since no one wanted to be angry at each other at the end of the year. PSLE was over and while I tried to be confident that history would not repeat itself in secondary school, I was doubtful...



COMING NOT TOO SOON: 1G-2G, The Journey


This is a true story based on the accounts of The Good Writer...





22 views2 comments

2 Comments


ze yeeter
ze yeeter
Mar 12, 2021

I thought Mr Huang settled the whole thing?

Like
The Good Writer
The Good Writer
Mar 13, 2021
Replying to

Well yes but yeah

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page