top of page
Writer's picturegawandesneha

The Tremble

Updated: Nov 30, 2021

The ground shook, not vigorously, but just enough foe me to notice it. Clinging to the nearest pole, I glanced behind me, a last look at my beloved home. "Bye Mum" I mumbled. My words seemed to echo in the chillingly silent area. The shaking grew worse. Something pulled me in, like a riptide. I knew this was it. The end.


Funny how we are all scared of the end of all good things. Like vacation. It may be the end. But there is hope. Its waiting for you in the dark. You just gotta fumble around to find it. You may be dreading something, a test, a scolding, the end of the weekend. Whatever it may be. Remember, it is not the end. You have so much more ahead of you. Good luck. :)

7 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page