top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

The Very Expensive Chess Set: Singapore Chess #shorts


The Queen’s Gambit did not just take the world by storm by inspiring women to play chess, it also caused a success chess boom in 2020 where stay at home periods were pockets of time for chess training.


As I progressed through with chess websites like chess.com and lichess.org, I got more and more interested in the game and eventually switched to playing offline, physical chess using the enormously small chess set that was only 24cmx24cm and I was not happy with that size, which increased my blunders by a significant amount due to the tiny pieces.

So I decided to find a bigger and better chess set, made of high quality wood chess board and chess pieces. My mother found this chess set (see above) from EBay that cost a lot as you can see from above. The chessboard is made up of quality Rosewood and is 14 inches long which is about 35cm long. The white chess pieces are made of box wood while the black are made of sheesham. My mother promised that if I got A for every subject, she would get me this specific chess set so that I could play with it. So I guess that I am not going to post much here anymore as I continue to revise for my end-of-year examination.See you soon…


-The Good Writer


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page