top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

WHAT THE- ?

'The teenage years are the best years of one's life.' Do you agree?


'The teenage years are the best years of one's life.' I think this is quite an interesting phrase due to the variety of responses that can be given. I am more then sure that if I said this to any of my friends, most of them will slap me and think that I am a psychopath. However, I silently agree with this phrase and let me talk more about this.


Now, let me tell you why most of my friends would not agree with this phrase. Firstly, the fact that the amount of homework piling on your table is continuing to increase instead of decreasing is just daunting. Secondly, they would think that school is pointless and as the concepts go deeper, I bet that a third of the class are not even taking in anything useful. Lastly, many complain about how tiring their Co-Curricular Activity (CCA) is and how late they are dismissed, I totally understand that there can be even more reasons than these, but I have a different way of looking at this.


I think that the teenage years are really the best years in one's life. In secondary school, there is more exposure, not just to the community around us but actually even to the whole wide world! As we start maturing and growing, we will slowly start to realise that we are actually learning a lot and we really have wisdom and experience. In addition, when in secondary school, there are way more competitions and events to participate in, whether it is inter-school, national or international competitions, there is a variety of it for you to choose. Participating in these can earn you fame, satisfaction and sometimes even money. However, the most important part is that you are very happy in the process of preparation and you gain experience.


My math teacher told my class that being a student was great and his teenage years were the best years in his life. He added that he only had to study and study, he could also join events held in his school, like singing events and he had gotten quite some awards, He says that now he is very busy with his work as well since he is the year master and he barely has time to sing, so he wished that he could go back to being a secondary school student.


In a nutshell, from my perspective, I agree that the teenage years are truly the best years of one's life as I can enjoy myself the most in my teenage years.



~The End~


11 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page