top of page
Writer's pictureDD

Writing tips 3 (Homework) ;-;

(I was forced to do this but eh, whatever. )

Kai Bo : (looks at the comment...) What the...Vampoody!!!


Tell: I was scared of the bully who was standing in front of me.


Show: Footsteps. I hear footsteps. If I survive a day out here, it's a miracle. But it seems like the day I've dreaded is here. The dead dry leaves and twigs on the ground make a crisp sound with every step he takes, each time growing significantly louder. Any moment now, he's going to be here. "Alright," he says. I look down to see him in a red checkered shirt, a huge chainsaw in his hands. "These African Blackwood are going to give me enough money to last for some time," he says with a smirk. I look around in search for other people, hoping someone can help stop this crazy man from killing me. If only I had a voice, I will be able to scream. And I won't die like this. The leaves on me rustle wildly this windy day. I look up to see dark clouds above, as if preparing a funeral for me. All of a sudden, there's a weird noise below. I look down again only to realise that the chainsaw is on. The razor sharp teeth of the chainsaw move with blinding speed. I gulp, heart subconsciously beating way faster. As the chainsaw inch closer to my body, I cry in my mind. Why, just why, does he have to do this to me. Just cause I can't talk, just cause I can't walk, doesn't mean I can't feel. And right now, I'm hopeless. I'm sad. I'm afraid. But what now? This is it. I close my eyes and wait. Suddenly, there's footsteps again.

"Stop right there! This is the police!"

Is... is this hope?


Okay okay, that isn't the actual one. It's just for fun and don't worry, the tree is safe. This is the actual one.


Show: "Excuse me, sorry," I mumble as I try to cut through the canteen crowd. C'mon, c'mon, let me go through! If he finds me I'll be dea- "Hey Aaron!" A booming voice calls me from behind. "Oh crap," I curse under my breath as I turn around slowly. Walking in my direction is the stupidest and meanest guy in school, Jake, and his friend Will, who actually thinks he's a big deal when he isn't. I gulp when I see Jake's face fuming in anger and I know exactly why . I look around surreptitiously, hoping to blend in like some normal kid and escape my demise. Im usually able to disappear in the crowd, but for some reason my fellow schoolmates decide to "betray" me. I stand here in the unwanted spotlight, legs subconsciously trembling in fear. When Jake reaches the space in front of me, he lands a merciless punch on my face without hesitation. Stumbling, I fall to the floor upon impact. Cupping my cheek with my left cheek with my hand, I struggle to stand up and meet his eyes. Will smirks at the pitiful sight before him and if I were a little more burly, I would've punched his arrogant face. "Fancy telling on the teacher, huh," Jake says, pulling my collar and raising the other hand in a fist, threatening to punch me again. The other schoolmates whisper to one another in hushed tones and when I shoot them a pitiful look, the turn away immediately. I feel small in front of Jake and everyone. Someone to be looked down on. Someone to be bullied. "I-I'm sorry. C-could you p-please out me down?" I beg for some empathy in him. He just lets out a laugh and grabs me closer to him. Closing my eyes shut, I try to calm my racing heart but it's futile when I know what's going to happen next. "It's only gonna hurt a bit," I convince myself," A punch won't be that bad." I gulp. Just as his fist and my face almost met, I hear a voice.

"Stop right there!"

31 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


ze yeeter
ze yeeter
Dec 30, 2020

Honestly when I was reading the back part of the story I half expected Aaron to suddenly shoot Jake. Please don't read this message. Please don't!

Like

DD
DD
Dec 21, 2020

It's true that you made me do it... And sorry for handing it in late sir :)

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page