top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

立化感情,中一 : Week 1--Secondary 1 Orientation Week (迎新会) The 立化 Storybook Series Part I

This is the start of the storybook about my secondary school, River Valley High School(立化中学). Please note that I will be writing in english with a little bit of chinese. :)


First Day...


As I entered the school, I looked out from the car and noticed the beautiful main gate which wrote 立化 (school's name in chinese)on it, it was decorated with the colours of red, blue and white(school colours). When I got off, I measured my temperature and greeted the people near the temperature scanner. I was greeted with several seniors who asked me to go around, (my god I think I said like fifty good mornings to like Idk how many seniors). When I arrived into class 1G, there were so many people I did not know, and I grew a little panicky (in fact AhHhHHhhhhhHHHhhHhhHhHHhH). Now, I just read a book cause idc 'bout anyone(sorry if I'm kinda aggressive).


1 Hour latar...


Yeah sure. Anyways, our facilitators(we called them facils), Andrea, Zhi Xin, Siew Ning and Ci Han(I didn't really remember the names on the first day, don't blame me. So, we learnt some cheers and stuff. Then, we watched the principal, Mrs. Teoh, our Sec 1 Year Master, Mr Liew talk before we played some boring icebreaker games. We technically introduced our names and some other games. Then, we were dismissed...and we went home at like 12.15p.m.


Second Day...

Tuesday was way better than the Monday. There was a briefing for team bonding games for about a few minutes. The games were based on the game Among Us, which you already know, the killing one. It was quite cool but it was also a little disappointing because the games were not really based on it. It was quite different like the games were something like bingo but it was exciting to assemble the puzzle pieces we got together. I liked that there was great teamwork. On the day itself, we also learnt 立化情, the theme song composed by RV. I really liked the song, it has a very great beat, and yesssss, it is in chinese. That was all before we were dismissed at 1.45p.m.


Third Day...

"Stupefy! Stupefy!" Hey guys. Okay, well today, we would be playing class games. The station games were based on Harry Potter and we had to find and destroy 6 horcruxes after playing the station games after finding where are the places in the school we have to go to. This activity would be done over a span of 2 days so there is a part 1 and 2 and we will be earning points, which will be collated and the top three winners will get prizes!!! So we went to some iconic places in the school. The orientation 2021 video, will be posted by next week like has me trying to act I am skipping a rope. We played this game where 3 people would have to act what the action was in the list of scenarios. That was something like charades. We earned over a 1000 points just for that day. We kinda destroyed the horcruxes successfully. It lasted quite some time, fun time!!!! Plus, we had boring CCE lessons about transiting to secondary school Bye, It is 2.15p.m. already.


Fourth Day...

Harry Potter Part 2 was a bit of a mess up, we did a little worst because there were some impossible tasks(or so I thought it was cause there are people who finished all six of six). We only completed 1 out of 6 tasks, sadly :(. We finished up the destroying of horcruxes and the station games. We also had a school tour. We visited locations in the school that symbolised our school and were introduced to a lot of history. I liked the library very much because I saw many thick books there and I love the environment there, it also looks very great. After we finished that, we headed back to class and did some history lessons about ths school blah blah blah and that's it, 2.15p.m. liao bye...


Fifth Day... (NoooooOoOOOOOoOOOOo)

Well, we just finished some continued history lesson from yesterday, more icebreaker games and there's an initiation ceremony. The Sec 1s will be pinning their collar badge, as to recognise us as a official RV student. We did that, did a final debrief and got dismissed at 1.45p.m. today. Now, how RV does our orientation cheers.


Okay-Alright Cheer

Facils: Is that okay?

Students: ALRIGHT!!!

Facils: Is that alright?

Students: OKAY!!!

Facils: OKAY OKAY ALRIGHT!!!

Students: ALRIGHT ALRIGHT OKAY!!!


Good Job Cheer

Facils: G-O-O-D-J-O-B, GOOD JOB!

Students: (clap twice) GOOD JOB!!! (clap twice again)


立德立功,

化愚化顽!

---Yeoh Kai Bo (杨凯博)

Bye...See you next week where we start classes for real!

33 views3 comments

3 Comments


ze yeeter
ze yeeter
Jan 19, 2021

Can others promote their schools here

Like

The Good Writer
The Good Writer
Jan 18, 2021

Feel free to leave any comments!!!

Like

ze yeeter
ze yeeter
Jan 15, 2021

Hey

We do the good job cheer too

Everyone: (fast) G-O-O-D J-O-B

GOOD JOB! (clap 2x)

GOOD JOB! (clap 2x)

(repeat 2x)

A-W-E-S-O-M-E

AWESOME! (clap 2x)

AWESOME! (clap 2x)

(repeat 2x)


We got dis 2

VS SPELLING CHEER

JLs + SLs: Give me a V(V)-I(I) -C(C)-T(T)-O(O)-R(R)-I(I)-A(A) (brackets for students)

What's that? (Victoria!)

Can't hear you! (Victoria!)

One more time! (Victoria!)

VS ke mama (Ole Ole Ah Ah) (x2)

Shake it up (YEA) (x2)

Ehh...BAH!

Ah Noo Neh (Ah Noo Nei)

Bak Ku Teh (Bak Ku Teh)

VS Eh (VS Eh)

Sup Sup Oei!

One clap (*1 clap)

Two claps (*2 claps)

Eleven claps (*11 claps).......VS!


I know

It's a bunch of nonsense

But sounds good

My school got lots of…


Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page