top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

#shorts I succeeded...BUT AT WHAT COST... (Students' Council Nomination 2022 Results)

#SupportUkraine (Special Section below)



Well, I guess the title says a lot already and to be honest with you, this stiff competition between more than 120 students for only about 20-30+ positions in the "coveted" Students' Council (also known as RVSC) has caused much commotion, especially when those who seemed to be guaranteed in the Students' Council failed to enter. It is not exactly only my opinion but the pre-interview task and the interview were brutal and with these limited positions, any small mistake, accidental misplacement of words or a elongated pause while answering a question in the interview would cost you your chance.


Not much were made known to me, but as far as I know, other than me, another girl from my class got into SC and other than that, probably no one else. (in my class, as far as I know) Well, that result, came to me as a shocker. I had no idea how I did well as I actually did mess up with some occasional stutter, which definitely made this chance feel slim and kind of hopeless too. Even my best friend did not get in, which was sad but there was not much I could do.


I only have one other person from my class with me in SC, and I guess it seems very lonely. All I have ever dreamt of was to get into Students' Council with my friends, but I never expected this cold, stiff competition among nearly half the whole Sec 2 cohort. I was lucky and I have succeeded, successfully gotten into SC, but simply, at what cost. Sometimes sacrifices have to be made and perhaps this is one of them, or perhaps, it was an unlucky day for my friends.


However, looking on the bright side, more leadership opportunities for me and this quote below is for my fellow friends whose nomination was unsuccessful


"It's never too late to try again next time..." At least you tried, and without trying, there would have been no chance. As slim as the chance is, always continue trying.
-The Good Writer

I believe the Students' Council is still going to recruit people during Year 3, and there is one more chance, for a fresh start, and I hope that you will dare to try again (of course it is your choice) and you will, with determination, succeed!


"Sigh...Good luck to me..."


Love,

Da Good Writer



 

Credits to: D&KB Writing ™️ 2022 #shorts I succeeded...BUT AT WHAT COST... (Students' Council Nomination 2022 Results) © Da Good Writer (Team Master Writers) Inspiration/Idea Students' Council Nomination Results (After Interview)


Thanks to:

Whoever has supported me through my journey to SC


Achievements:

Successful Entry into River Valley High School's High School Students' Council Photo Credits: D&KB Writing PicCollage Brought to you by D&KB Writing ™️ (since 2020) We Make Recommendations to Keep Writing Alive


Please do leave a comment down below! And if you haven't already, please subscribe to

D&KB Writing by filling in the Subscribe Form at the bottom of the page.



D&KB Writing (and Wix) Stands With Ukraine

D&KB Writing wants to pray for all Ukrainians who are currently suffering due to the war currently ongoing, please do press on and hang in there, it will all be alright!


Collectively, we can make an impact! :D





76 views2 comments

2 Comments


The Good Writer
The Good Writer
Mar 08, 2022

Hi

Like
guozonglin101
guozonglin101
Mar 09, 2022
Replying to

ur mom

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page