top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

立化感情,中一 : Week 3,4 and 5--The Story so far..., The 立化 Storybook Series Part III

Updated: Feb 21, 2021

So, life in River Valley High was still great and obviously quite some homework, that's why I haven't been writing this for a while and the time I started writing this was on the way to Sentosa. Anyways, when I realised that really, some stuff differed from primary school a lot. From week 3 onwards, everything was way more serious.


The Class Commitee was set up and soon, all our Subject Representatives were selected. Classes were somewhat interesting at times, when we could use apps like Kahoot, which was always fun. I don't really know what's the hardest subject or the easiest subject yet, everything is just the same, I think, for now...


The only things I would want to talk about now is about Chinese New Year decorations...


So, it was like 6 Sincerity all again. The bond we had as a class was truly heartwarming. Teamwork and Cooperation was truly there. Some people of 1G, including me, stayed back to do up decorations. I did not do decorations because I did not know how to while I just helped with some other stuff. Denise and Jayden stayed back to. While Denise also wanted to help her own class, she came to ours to stay for some time as well whole Jayden just stayed back for no apparent reason. Some people left earlier while most of us stayed till 5 p.m to finish the decorations. I went to class 1B (Denise's class) to help as well only for a while before heading back to my form class. We made a red packet fish, red packet big lanterns, red packet small lanterns and maybe some sotong string and even made the word 1G by arranging red packets. It took nearly 3 hours to accomplish all of that. It was still worth it ...


Just another thing, there was a small "pop quiz" for English during week 5, it was of medium difficulty I would say...


That's the end for now...

Stay tuned for the special Chinese New Year edition...

For now have a Happy 牛 Year!!!




















Mnnn

12 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page