top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

Reigniting The Flame🔥 (Part 1) : My First Loss and My First Win, And Developments

2016:

I looked at the board, what do you do after knights come out? I thought. It had been a week since I had started learning the game and it seemed like I was so weak at it to the extent of not knowing what to do.


Bright Side would have provided enough tips for the game, I mean, I really could not keep up and yes it seemed confusing what I did.


-Series of Moves after analysis So my first game was a total embarrassment with a total checkmate in 13 moves, it was so hard to play with my father.


I slammed my hand on the table, it didn’t seem like I had any potential but somehow I felt attracted to playing it, and even the fact that I still felt like playing but did not know how to improve, I knew it would take a while, I was only Primary 2 then, of course.


2018:

It seemed like I had met my old friend again and Chess once again went great for me, but instead of playing at home, it was in school.


It was interesting as we were allowed to bring board games at the end of the year since the End of Year Examinations were over and we could have time to play. Still, I was still an enlightened chess player.


I played against my best friend and I finally won my first chess game for so long. I agree that yes, chess is not everyone’s cup of tea.

I continued playing with another one of my friend who challenged me, I was sure she had better tactics but she left her queen out in the open and she didn’t see that I could capture it so…, you know. So I eventually I still won but I had to admit the pawn structure looked quite pro and cool.

I continued to play some more games with some games but there was a disadvantage to the pawn structure I could not understand but I did not really think about it.


2019-2020:

That was the time of the most stressful years in primary school and chess was not a really good thing to play especially when it was one of the most crucial years in primary school so that was a total crank to a stop of my chess career, which was quite inevitable anyways.


Thinking back about it now, I would consider it as a good idea. Now, this is really where the story started…
























10 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page