top of page
Writer's pictureThe Good Writer

立化感情,中一 : Week 6--The Testament of Teamwork, The 立化 Storybook Series Part IV

Updated: Feb 26, 2021

When we come into week 6, it was rather chaotic I would say. There were quite some graded assignments already, which were definitely worrying and as we inched closer to the Mathematics Common Test in Week 7 and the Higher Chinese Common Test in Week 8. A graded History Assignment was given out and there was a science graded group project which was given out during week 5. While some of us despised the fact about group work, my group and I were determined to do whatever we could to get the marks.


With classwork and homework load already increasing steadily, I realised that finishing all in one day was a merely a possible task anymore.


Now back to the science project. We had to do up a science report. So my group decided to do it at home. With the help from our faithful ally (Google Docs), we managed to finish the report in 1.5 hours. After all of that we managed to cut and paste all of the work into a Word Document. More editing was done afterwards especially about the trial results. Since we completed the report extra early, we began experimenting with the different kinds of paper helicopters we could make. Our group worked tirelessly around the clock trying to keep up, trying out many different kinds of helicopter models and sharing the results. While we surprisingly we did not have arguments, we still had a little disagreements which we could settle on our own. As the saying goes "Teamwork makes the Dream Work", our cooperation and persistence had paid off. We agreed to 1 design of type of paper helicopter and made a few of different wing length. We tested it, modified it and finally we finished the report and printed it 2 days before the due date and also decided the paper helicopter to be used for the competition. After finishing, I realised that some groups had not done much and finally appreciated the importance of teamwork.


Friday, the last day of Week 6, we would receive our CCA results. While some were disappointed about the CCA they were posted to, some were happy. I had been posted to dance, though I preferred CLDDS (Chinese Language Drama and Debate Society), since I put it as my first choice, I chose to appeal out and try my luck for CLDDS. Week 7 spoils be the start of exams and the end of some too... Good Luck to me I guess...


©Copyright Pte.Ltd D&KB Writing The Good Writer 立化感情,中一 : Week 6--The Testament of Teamwork, The 立化 Storybook Series Part IV

D&KB Writing

We Make Recommendations to Keep Writing Alive™








17 views2 comments

2件のコメント


ze yeeter
ze yeeter
2021年2月27日

I am design pro btw

いいね!

ze yeeter
ze yeeter
2021年2月27日

HELICOPTERS?!

My Science GA was bridges

いいね!
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page